Menu

CLUB DIARY

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OUTDOOR OFFICERS AND DIARY FOR 2018

 Scroll down to view Outdoor Dates booked for 2019 

And upcoming events for your diary

DAY DATE TIME TEAM OPPONENT'S H/A TYPE
Thu 12-Oct 7-30pm Ladies Breckland Presentations and Meeting at Connaught Bowls Club
Fri 8-Nov 7 for 7-30pm CONNAUGHT BOWLS CLUB AGM At Club for Members
Sat 1-Dec TBA Club Christmas evening Meal At Club
Fri 7-Dec TBA Club Christmas Draw At Club
Changes to Hard Copy of Club Short Mat 2018/19 Fixture Card 
B Team Captain Joe Li-Rocchi's Phone Number See Correct Number on list in Clubhouse
Wed 30th Oct Aft League the day shown on Fixture card changed to Tue 30th 
Breckland A Team v Banham date change Away game 24th Oct 2018 cancelled,now to 13th March 2019. Home game 12 March cancelled now to 3rd Dec 2018 (Due to floor repairs at Banham)
Thu 20-Dec 9:30.to12.30am Flower Arranging (See Noticeboard for details) 
Thu/Fri League 2nd November games postponed  to Friday 8th March
 
Short Mat Fixture's 2018/19 Season
DAY DATE TIME TEAM OPPONENT'S H/A TYPE
September 2018
Sat 22-Sep  6:30-7pm   Club Bingo
Mon 24-Sep 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Mon 24-Sep   Sth Norfolk H Practice
Tue 25-Sep 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 25-Sep   Breckland B H Practice
Wed 26-Sep 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Wed 26-Sep   Breckland A H Practice
October 2018
Mon 01-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Mon 01-Oct   Sth Norfolk H Practice
Tue 02-Oct 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 02-Oct 1.30pm   Aft League H Int. League
Tue 02-Oct-18   Breckland B H Practice
Wed 03-Oct   Breckland A H Practice
Wed 03-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Thu 04-Oct 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 05-Oct 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 08-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Mon 08-Oct 7:30pm   Sth Norfolk Harling H Sth.Nfk. League
Tue 09-Oct 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 09-Oct 1.30pm   Aft League H Internal. League
Tue 09-Oct 7.30pm   Tens Bob Carter A Tens League
Wed 10-Oct 7pm   Breckland A Wymondham H Breckland.League
Wed 10-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Thu 11-Oct 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 12-Oct TBA   Breckland Ladies Presentation H
Sat 13-Oct 7pm   Quiz Night
Mon 15-Oct 7pm   Breckland A Harling Unicorns A Breckland League
Mon 15-Oct 7pm   Breckland B Wymondham A Breckland League
Mon 15-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up He Roll Up
Tue 16-Oct 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 16-Oct 1.30pm   Aft League H Int. League
Tue 16-Oct 7:30pm  Sth Norfolk Horsford H Sth.Nfk League
Wed 17-Oct 7pm   Breckland B Harling Griffins A Breckland League
Wed 17-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Thu 18-Oct 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 19-Oct 6.30pm   Thr/Fri league H Int. League
Sat 20-Oct 5.30pm   Ladies v Gents H Annual match
Mon 22-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Tue 23-Oct 1.30pm   Aft League H Int. League
Tue 23-Oct 7.30pm   Tens Bob Carter A Tens League
Wed 24-Oct 7.15pm   Breckland B Hempnall H Nch Cup
Wed 24-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Thu 25-Oct 7.30pm   Tens Halvergate A Tens League
Fri 26-Oct 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 29-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
Mon 29-Oct 7:30pm   Sth Norfolk Diss H Sth.Nfk League
Tue 30-Oct 1.30pm   Aft League H Int. League
Tue 30-Oct 7pm   Breckland B Banham H Breckland League
Tue 30-Oct 7pm   Connaught Forncett A Challenge Cup
Wed 31-Oct 7pm   Breckland B Shropham H Breckland League
Wed 31-Oct 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll Up
November 2018
Thu 01..Nov 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int.League
Fri 02-Nov 6:30pm

Thu/Fri league Postponed to 8th March

H Int League
Mon 05-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Mon 05-Nov 7:15pm   South.Norfolk Saxlingham H Sth.Nfk.League
Tue 06-Nov 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 06-Nov 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int.League
Tue 06-Nov 7.30pm   Tens Halvergate H Tens League
Wed 07-Nov 7pm   Breckland A Forncett H Breckland League
Wed 07-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Thu 08-Nov CLUB AGM H
Fri 09-Nov 7.30pm   Tens Hevingham A Tens League
Sat 10-Nov Noticeboard Upper Waveney Dinner A  
Mon 12-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Mon 12-Nov 7:00pm   South.Norfolk Hingham H Sth.Nfk.League
Tue 13-Nov 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 13-Nov 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int.League
Tue 13-Nov 7:30pm   Sth.Norfolk Shropham A Sth.Nfk.League
Wed 14-Nov 7pm   Breckland A Harling Griffins A Breckland League
Wed 14-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Fri 16-Nov NO    GAMES TODAY
Sat 17-Nov 5:30pm   Breckland A Breckland B H Breckland League
Sat 17-Nov 5:30pm   Breckland B Breckland A A Breckland League
Sun 18-Nov 9am   Breckland A + B Keith Banks @ Hingham Keith Banks
Mon 19-Nov 7:15pm   Breckland B Carleton Rode A Breckland League
Mon 19-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Tue 20-Nov 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 20-Nov 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int.League
Tue 20-Nov 7pm   Breckland B Forncett H Breckland League
Wed 21-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Thu 22-Nov 7.30pm   Breckland A Halvergate A Norwich Cup
Fri 23-Nov 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int.League
Sat 24-Nov 5.30pm   Town v Country H Annual match
Mon 26-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Tue 27-Nov 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int.League
Tue 27-Nov 7pm   Breckland A Hingham H Breckland League
Wed 28-Nov 9:30am Club Christmas Decorations H  
Wed 28-Nov 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Thu 29-Nov 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int.League
Fri 30-Nov NO   GAMES TODAY
December 2018
Sat 01-Dec  Club Christmas Dinner H
Sat 01-Dec NO   GAMES TODAY
Mon 03-Dec 1.30pm Roll up H Roll up
Mon 03-Dec 7:15pm   Breckland B Hingham A Breckland League
Mon 03-Dec 7pm Breckland A Banham H Breckland.League
Tue 04-Dec 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 04-Dec 1.30pm   Aft league H Int. League
Wed 05-Dec 7pm   Breckland A Carleton Rode H Breckland League
Wed 05-Dec 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Thu 06-Dec NO   GAMES TODAY
Fri 07-Dec NO    GAMES TODAY    
Fri 07-Dec 7pm   Christmas Draw
Mon 10-Dec 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Tue 11-Dec 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 11-Dec 1.30pm   Aft league H Int. League
Tue 11-Dec 7.30pm   Tens Hevingham H Tens League
Wed 12-Dec 7:30pm   Breckland A Shropham 4 Mats A Breckland League
Wed 12-Dec 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Thu 13-Dec 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 14-Dec 6.30PM   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 17-Dec 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Mon 17-Dec 7pm   Breckland B Harling Uncorns H Breckland League
Tue 18-Dec 10to12am   SYHO H
Tue 18-Dec 1.30pm   Aft league H Int. League
Tue 18-Dec 7.30pm   Tens Bob Carter H Tens League
Wed 19-Dec 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Thu 20-Dec 9:30.to12.30am Flower Arranging (See Noticeboard for details) 
Thu 20-Dec 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 21-Dec 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 24-Dec 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
January 2019
Wed 02-Jan 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll up
Thu 03-Jan 7.30pm   Sth.Norfolk Diss A Sth.Nfk.League
Fri 04-Jan 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 07-Jan 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll up
Mon 07-Jan 7:00pm   Sth.Norfolk Harling A Sth.Nfk.League
Tue 08-Jan 10 to 12am SYHO   H  
Tue 08-Jan 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Wed 09-Jan 1.30pm Roll Up   H Roll up
Wed 09-Jan 7pm   Breckland A Shropham H Breckland League
Thu 10-Jan 6.30pm   Thu/Fri..league. H Int. League
Fri 11-Jan 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Sat 12-Jan tba   Members subscription night H
Mon 14-Jan 1.30pm Roll Up   H Roll up
Mon 14-Jan 7:15pm   Breckland A Carleton Rode A Breckland League
Tue 15-Jan 10 to 12am SYHO   H  
Tue 15-Jan   Potters World Bowls A
Wed 16-Jan 1.30pm  Roll Up   H Roll up
Wed 16-Jan 7pm   Breckland B Harling.Unicorns A Breckland League
Thu 17-Jan 6.30pm  Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 18-Jan 6:30pm Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Sat 20-Jan 10am Breckland League Commitee meeting H
Mon 21-Jan 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll up
Tue 22-Jan 10 to 12am SYHO   H
Tue 22-Jan 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Wed 23-Jan 1.30pm Roll Up   H Roll up
Wed 23-Jan 7pm   Breckland B Hingham H Breckland League
Fri 25-Jan 7.30pm   Tens Hevingham A Tens League
Sat 26-Jan 6pm SYHO Quiz Night H
Mon 28-Jan 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll up
Mon 28-Jan 7:30pm   Sth.Norfolk Horsford A Sth.Nfk.League
Tue 29-Jan 10 to 12am SYHO   H
Tue 29-Jan 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Wed 30-Jan 1.30pm   Roll Up H Roll up
Thu 31-Jan 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
February 2019
Sat 02-Feb 7 for 7:30pm   70's Retro Night  H
Mon 04-Feb 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Mon 04-Feb 7:15pm   Breckland A Hingham A Breckland League
Tue 05-Jan 10 to 12am SYHO    
Tue 05-Feb 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Tue 05-Feb 7:30pm   Sth.Norfolk Shropham H Sth.Nfk.League
Wed 06-Feb 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Wed 06-Feb 7pm   Breckland B Carleton Rode H Breckland League
Thu 07-Feb 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 08-Feb 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Sat 09-Feb 5:30pm   Breckland A Breckland B A Breckland League
Sat 09-Feb 5:30pm   Breckland B Breckland A H Breckland League
Mon 11-Feb 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Tue 12-Feb 10-12am SYHO   H
Tue 12-Feb 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Tue 12-Feb 7.30pm   Tens Hevingham H Tens League
Wed 13-Feb 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Wed 13-Feb 7pm   Breckland B Forncett A Breckland League
Thu 14-Feb 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 15-Feb 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 18-Feb 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Mon 18-Feb 7:30pm   Sth.Norfolk Saxlingham A Sth.Nfk.League
Tue 19-Feb 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Tue 19-Feb 7pm   Breckland A Forncett A Breckland League
Wed 20-Feb 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Thu 21-Feb 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Fri 22-Feb 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 25-Feb 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Mon 25-Feb 7:30pm   Sth.Norfolk Hempnall H Sth.Nfk.League
Tue 26-Feb 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Tue 26-Feb 7.30pm   Tens Bob Carter H Tens League
Wed 27-Feb 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Wed 27-Feb 7pm   Breckland A Harling Griffins H Breckland League
Thu 28-Feb 7:30pm   Sth.Norfolk Hingham A Sth.Nfk.League
Thu 28-Feb 6.30pm  Thu/Fri league   H Int. League
March 2019
Fri 01-Mar 6.30pm   Thu/Fri league H Int. League
Mon 04-Mar 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Mon 04-Mar 7pm   Breckland A   Wymondham A Breckland League
Tue 05-Mar 10 to 12am SYHO   H  
Tue 05-Mar 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Wed 06-Mar 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Wed 06-Mar 7:30pm   Breckland B Banham (4 Mats) A Breckland League
Thu 07-Mar 6.30pm  Thu/Fri league     Int. League
Fri 08-Mar 6.30pm  Thu/Fri league as Scheduled for fri 2nd Nov Int. League
Mon 11-Mar 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Tue 12-Mar 10 to 12am SYHO   H  
Tue 12-Mar 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Wed 13-Mar 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Wed 13-Mar 7.30pm   Breckland A Banham 4 mats A Breckland League
Wed 13-Mar 7pm   Breckland B Harling Griffins H Breckland League
Mon 18-Mar 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Tue 19-Mar 10 to 12am SYHO   H  
Tue 19-Mar 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Tue 19-Mar 7.30pm   Tens Halvergate H Tens League
Wed 20-Mar 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Wed 20-Mar 7pm   Breckland A Harling Unicorns H Breckland League
Sun 24-Mar 9am Breckland A + B Dennis Moore at  Hingham Dennis Moore
Mon 25-Mar 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Mon 25-Mar 7:30pm   Sth.Norfolk Hempnall A Sth.Nfk.League
Tue 26-Mar 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Tue 26-Mar 7pm   Breckland B Wymondham H Breckland League
Wed 27-Mar 1.30pm Roll up   H Roll up
Wed 27-Mar 7:30pm   Breckland B Shropham A Breckland League
Thu 28-Mar 7.30pm   Tens Halvergate A Tens League
April  2019
Mon 01-Apr 7pm   Club Finals H
Mon 01-Apr 1.30pm   Roll up H Roll up
Tue 02-Apr 10 to 12am SYHO   H  
Tue 02-Apr 1.30pm   Aft. League H Int. League
Tue 02-Apr 7pm   Club Finals H
Wed 03-Apr 7pm   Club Finals H
Thu 04-Apr 7pm   Club Finals H
Fri 05-Apr 7pm   Club Finals H
Sat 06-Apr   Thurgood  Shield  H
Mon 08-Apr   Thurgood  Shield  H
Tue 09-Apr 10 to 12am SYHO   H  
Tue 09-Apr   Thurgood  Shield  H
Wed 10-Apr   Thurgood  Shield  H
Thu 11-Apr   Thurgood  Shield  H
Fri 12-Apr   Thurgood  Shield  H
Sat 13-Apr   Thurgood  Shield Final H
Sat 13-Apr   Short Mat AGM after Thurgood Final
Mon 15-Apr   CLUB CLOSED FOR CLEANING
Tue 16-Apr   CLUB CLOSED FOR CLEANING
Wed 17-Apr   CLUB CLOSED FOR CLEANING
Thu 18-Apr   CLUB CLOSED FOR CLEANING
Fri 19-Apr   CLUB CLOSED FOR CLEANING
Sat 20-Apr   CLUB CLOSED FOR CLEANING
Sun 21-Apr   GREEN OPENING DRIVE

 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OUTDOOR OFFICERS AND DIARY FOR 2018

 DATES FOR OUTDOOR SEASON 2019
NO BOWLING ON THE GREEN BEFORE 11am ANY PROBLEMS CONTACT ?
DAY DATE TIME TEAM OPPONANTS VENUE TYPE
Mon 22-Apr-19          
Tue 23-Apr-19          
Wed 24-Apr-19          
Thu 25-Apr-19          
Fri 26-Apr-19          
Sat 27-Apr-19          
Sun 28-Apr-19 2pm Green Opening with Sid Watson Drive At Club Sid Watson Drive
Sun 12-May-19 2pm Club Memorial Cup  At Club Buckinghham Cup
Tue 18-jun-19 1 for 1:30pm Norfolk Ladies v Leicerstershire Ladies At Club Ladies County Match
Sun 23-Jun-19 2pm Connaught vs G W Staniforth Away Friendly
Sun 14-Jul-19 See Team Sheet Nowak Cup at Swaffham Inter Club Competitiom Away Nowak Cup
Sun 21-Jul-19 2pm Brenda and Harold Pairs Day   At Club Club Annual Event
Sat 27-Jul-19 2:30pm Invitation Shield Semi Finals Home IV Shield
Sun 04-Aug-19 See Noticeboard Ashill Presidents Day  Ashill Ashill Presidents Day
Sat 10-Aug-19 2:30pm Invitation Shield Final Home IV Shield
Wed 14-Aug-19 6pm Redmill Trophy Connaught Men's  EBA A v B teams Home Redmill Trophy
Wed 21-Aug-19 2pm Connaught v Norfolk Vice Presidents Home Friendly
Sat 24-Aug-19 2pm Connaught v Colchester Bowls Club Home Friendly
Mon 02-Sept CLUB TOUR SEE NOTICEBOARD FOR DETAILS OR  Click here to view poster

 

Mobile Menu